top of page

EQUALITY


  Hey guys welcome back to another day of Amblissity101 (The Next Generation). Today's dedication is EQUALITY! And the reason why I capitalized it is because of 4 reasons... 1.2.3.4... Haha, just messing with you guys ok. Reason 1.) The first president was George Washington, I'm going somewhere with this, Everyone agreed on having 1 person be a president so everyone could be at piece. Reason 2.) The first woman Susan B Anthony was the first woman to want to fight for rights. Reason #3.) is.... Girls having babies under 25, and Reason #4.) Lastly there were the people that came out about being gay (because lez be honest we just get each other we understand the struggle.) So the point of this is every single person that's in this current generation was told or almost told by their parents' that nothing is fair in this world or Get over it Nothing's fair. And we are the generation to prove them wrong. Some of my graduating class mates are off graduating college, some of us are still living at home with mom and dad, moving to other places for jobs, and there are others who are still in college for something better. Then there are people like me who are teaching themselves how to adult going job to job trying to make enough to feed 2 people, maintain an apartment, rent, electric, phone, food (can't forget food!), and wifi (to get through school). It's tough. Now I can see what true adulting is all about! I mean it sucks and we don't want to do it but we have too. Just for blogging, I mean I know they need some new material their running out of fresh ideas. Now I know some of you are going to be a little disappointed in this blog and that's fine. Now I know how old you are (as in age range, not your actual age). 

       So today's blog is going to be about one of these songs that was made awhile ago she's young and she's there, Her name is.... HAYLEY KIYOKO! Yes if you don't already know she made a song on June 24,2015 called Girls Like Girls. Hey to you girl! She did an awesome job with this song. Check out the video on YouTube and let me know what you think. The internet is where you make it famous and music makes it even better. And she did just that. She might just become as famous as Justin Timberlake one day that's if she wants to try and do something different from being an actress.  So yes definitely go check her out and let me know what you think. Should she be a actress or singer. Let me know what you think. 

      So the reason I wrote about equality today is because I was watching The Fosters and realized that this movie is my almost my life. I was put into a foster home and then adopted into that foster home. I used to be a bad ass kid, then I turned into a softy because they dialed me back like 1,000 watts and I grew up gaining weight, but still tried to encourage myself that I was beautiful everyday, taking pictures of myself, putting on makeup (even though it was hideous), singing, and even twirling my silks flag. But then I eventually had to grow up and move out. Then there was my rescuer, my fiance. I mean it didn't go the way I had planned and it all went different, but now I'm on my way to being an actress and/or becoming a music critic. Or whatever's the best way to get money that you're working hard for. My fiance and I have equality in our home too. He cleans, has a part time job, and I work full time while I'm going to school. We also argue like all the time, but I realized that's what makes our relationships really work. We also have very little in common which gives us space. So put us all together and we work together. We also have our equal laziness. So if you made it this far, let me know what you thought about Hayley Kioyoko. P.S. If  Eminem was my idol growing up because he was all about the truth. So therefore, you don't like the truth, you shouldn't be here. Thanks for sticking around. Till next time, Here's to hoping.

-DJ_Amblissity

bottom of page