top of page

Walking Along Paths with Tough Realization


Dear Amblissity Gang,

Welcome Back to the Blog World of Amblissity! It has been a hot minute! I’ve been kinda busy with life, and sleep. No seriously, sleep, because it’s important. Now some of you might disagree. Not this girl. I took all of 2022 and mostly slept. Well at least 8 months outta the year. Why? Mainly because I worked for 2 months and then 6 months in a row. Yes, you read that correctly. 2 months everyday at the beginning of the year, then a small break, and straight back to working another 6 months. I hardly got to enjoy my summer last year, let me tell you something… IT SUCKED! Then gratefully at the beginning of 2023 for the New Year. My New Year’s resolution was to sit back, enjoy my year, and work less. I finally, FINALLY, got a New Year’s resolution! For once 😂 Therefore I am taking my 2023 as it comes with a grain of salt, and just a teaspoon of sugar! (Yes, I just referenced the movie "Mary Poppins" featuring the wonderful Julie Andrews! Who btw I loved in The Princess Diaries 1,2, & 3!)


Back to the main story, I’ve been on this long journey for the past 3 years. You know it’s crazy when the shoes on the other foot. Since I was 18 I jumped from job to job every 6 months or so, or at least until I got tired of it. Either I didn’t like the way they operated or it was because they weren’t fair to the people who were working their asses off for that company. One job that never let me down that I let down, that I regretted, was Burger King. Except that’s an even LONNGEERRR story. Not trying to jump stories, being that I actually have influence tonight.

Yes, sadly I regret the way I left Burger King. Minus them the only other job to not screw me over has been Security. Both security jobs I thoroughly enjoyed and neither one of them let me down. So you know what, if I can’t make it as a famous blogger, a famous tiktoker, a famous anything. I want security to be my final job, because that’s just where I feel like I belong. But that’s not my main goal, this… my flow of typing to music and references to movies, actors, actresses. This! This is my dream! I’ve finally realized that. Which is all thanks to the same path that I’ve been on for the past 3 years. Which is also where I’ve held my longest job (outta 16). Sure family can be a royal pain, but whether they want to accept it or not (Anybody at this point, IDGAF!) The Williams family, my biological mother and father who gave birth to me to be on this beautiful planet earth once more. That’s an even longer story, depending on who you’re asking.

Here I am at this beautiful hotel (Red Lion in Harrisburg/Hershey) with my family for one night only, and of course I wake up to use the bathroom and decided to sit out on the balcony when I saw a bunny. That’s my inspiration, that’s also for another time.

 

The first part of my journey was learning how to adult and growing up. Next part finding a stable job, just enough to get by (which I'm trying) the rate I get paid barely gets me by. Next was getting into a car accident, because my life was so far off the grid it wasn’t even funny; like others I put myself at the center of drugs and alcohol. After my car accident, I felt different. I tried to be the person I was before the accident, but it didn’t work and it was because I wasn't meant to be in that timeline. I got lost along the way, and I had to put myself back on track by coming back to where it all started. Where I was meant to be from word go, in my great grandfathers House. Where I remembered most of my youngest life/memories.


Now as for my one brother he had amazing memories there too. But sadly enough, he’s far more off the grid than I was, I just wish he’d open his eyes and see that. As for my other other brother, he was super young when he was taken, and that’s because of something he knows nothing about. He tried coming around, and yes he’s an adult. He should be allowed to at least know the truth. I found out the truth one step at a time, was it scary… HELL YEAH! But it was worth it because I was able to figure out who I was truly meant to be and not some fake person trying to get by in life. I just pray all the time that he would come around and ask questions. Both of my brothers, not just one. It’s the truth that needs to be heard. I’m tired of waiting on them, and for the past 3 years I’ve waited. Spent time with my biological parents, and my sisters. I’ve done my best to make the best memories with them, because memories are what matter. I did my best, and I’d like to continue it, but according to someone in my life right now, sadly I can’t continue. I must go along with my life and just live.


August I will be moving along my path in life. Leaving behind what I hope to be amazing memories someday and hopefully appreciation. I enjoyed this path while it lasted. But as my mother always quotes, “You come into this life alone, unless you come as a set, and you leave it alone.”

Sadly, that’s why I’m meant to move along and continue down my path. A ton of people have entered my life and have left it. Heck people I used to call friends I don’t even talk to anymore. Sadly, I guess that’s what comes along with the path of moving forward. So from once I’m done with this path. I no longer want to make friends, I only require acquaintances.


  There are a few reasons I wanted to write this blog. One: I was in a near death life situation today. Two: it’s early in the morning and they say that’s when the brain decides to properly cycle. I’m a third shifter for a reason. It’s quiet, not a lot of people, and gives you time to just breathe. Unlike that traffic today 🫠 I don’t write/type as many blogs as I used to, but no worries. As my paths come along so will blogs. I promise. Also I’m mostly done with TikTok. It used to be so much fun, making friends, making tiktoks, watching people’s paths, the different content. But now it’s like what happened?! TikTok isn’t the way it used to be anyways. At least that’s what I think, and NOOO not because of China, because of Americans. Yes, I said it. So sue me, I don’t care.


With all of that being said, I think I’m done. I’ve tried again and again to be heard, but I just feel like it’s never gonna happen. I don’t understand why I can’t have my brothers back, even if it’s just as friends, but sadly one has the devil by his side, and the other is being just to stubborn to stand up. I believe he’s afraid his world is going to change. Which BTW is not ever a bad thing! I doubt either one of them will ever read this, but it’s just the truth and is currently what's on my mind. One thing my mom and I had in common was family, but my mother said from word go, it wasn’t gonna happen. At first I had faith, but sadly enough turns out, "Ma you were right." 3 years and only one came and left. I hardly ever told her she was right, but this is the one thing I will give her credit for. Therefore, I’m sorry I couldn’t give you everything you wanted. I tried, and someday I hope and pray you can find the happiness you are looking for. So if it takes me moving on with my life, for you to have what you need then. I gotta move on, and take my memories with me. The ones I gathered.


  With ALL of that being said, tonight’s blog is a shoutout to not only you Ma, but family. Tonight's song choice is, “See You Again by Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth.” Brought to you by Apple Music. For the kids, “Song 2 You, by Victorious Cast ft Leon Thomas III & Victoria Justice.” This brings us to the end. So Sit back, Relax, Enjoy, and read on! As always Here’s to Hoping 🤞



Signing off,

-DJ Amblissity


bottom of page