top of page

Publicity vs Privacy

Hey gang! Welcome back to another day in the blog world of Amblissity. Some of you may be questioning where I've been lately. To that I say okay. Keep dreaming. My real life isn't what's important. It's about the ideas I come up for the blog. 

  So I've been crazy busy with my life. Up until I got sick the other day. I ate to much and got sick. Worst two days ever, but in the day time I got to enjoy a nice day with some.great friends. While I was hanging out with my one girlfriend, I realized that we have alot in common. Sitting in her backyard was Beautiful. It made me start thinking about privacy and how everybody loves it. We also have moments when we can't trust people, so we do things to test their limits. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. But yet, you also have the people who don't want to believe it; no matter how much proof is thrown in their face. I know some people who are like that.

  Both days have been gorgeous though. I got to realize that if you follow a river or creek, that it takes you to a beautiful waterfall. I was in front of a beautiful view when I thought about this. Other ideas came to me for my blog as well. But today is privacy. 

  Without your own privacy, you can't live your life. Having other people control your life sucks. I just saw on the Facebook the other day about foster kids coming out about being beat by their foster parents. It was the most upsetting thing to hear. Luckily for those kids, they had the balls to say something. I'm kinda waiting for the right moment. I want to wait to have kids. So when they try to take mine away. I got something against them. As for now I just want to keep peace. Until you harm someone else that I truely care about or love, it's then and only then that I want my revenge. 

   Sorry it's a little crazy right now with how my life has been that I can't even focus on what to write anymore. I used to be better at this. Maybe I'm going downhill who knows. That's okay though. Hopefully between the next two months, it will get better. 

  A friend once told me to look at life like it's a pendulum. One side is the bad side, the other side is good. While it's swinging, you're going back and forth between the two. Once she said that. I was like wow. That's crazy. I never looked at life that way before. My whole childhood was a nightmare. Now that I have control of my life, I can make it better. I have something to look forward too. It means the world to me.

  My fiance and I have been putting our lives together alot better. We went to his brothers graduation the other night. Congratulations again dude. He has alot coming his way soon. The night was nice but the energy coming off of everybody was ackward. So that's how I acted. I hate getting overwhelmed, because I don't know how I'm going to react. So I get scared. I know things about myself more than anybody else does. That's why I'm glad I'm me. I've been through more stuff, than most people by the age of 40. Not good things either. My luck is always the worst. I am planning on going to a baby shower though for his cousin. I don't know how that's gonna go though, because I won't have my fiance with me. But I might go because it's a baby shower, and who don't love babies. I mean we haven't really talked , but she seems cool.

   So outside of that life has been crazy, normal, relaxing, and mellow. I've been living in the moment. Picking the people, I want in my life for the future and that's it. My past is finally now my past. It's finally off of my shoulders. I have no more to weigh in my shoulders. I can finally now have something over everybody's shoulders from my past except for the people who put me here. Also my fiances family. Just luckily, I don't have to marry them😂 Heard that from a friend once. I love my fiance though. Honestly if he wasn't in my life, I don't know what I'd do. I used to talk bad about him. Because he made me feel like I needed to. But I put him through an experience that nobody else would have been able to. Once you go through something, you go through it changing your views on things. You look at the world different from others views. I got to hear some hate for my blog, because it's the truth. Guess what, IDGAF. It's not for my generation to enjoy. It's for the next generation that's growing up in this world of hate, crime, money grubbing, liars, and they choose their destination. We just have to show them, be their teachers. Not just at school, but through life.

  That's where I'm gonna end my blog at today. This world ain't about money, it's about making your mark. It's your history, they will remember not you. So today's song/ band is...... "Ain't it fun, by Paramore." A band I used to listen to with some good friends. As always enjoy your time reading. If you haven't already go check out some other blogs if you'd like. Hit me up on Twitter or Instagram. Facebook and Snapchat are more for closer friends. Sorry my dudes. Until next time, here's to hoping. 🤞

-DJ Amblissity

Please use the hashtag #fostercareawareness 

 In honor of the foster kids who finally came out about what happened to them. It's a sad thing really. 

bottom of page