top of page

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! VLOGS VS BLOGS!


Dear Amblissity Gang,

How the heck have you guys been? It's been what a year or two? I know exactly what you guys have been thinking, "Ronald Weasley, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! BEDS EMPTY! NO NOTE! CAR GONE! YOU COULD HAVE DIED!" Now if you're not a Harry Potter fan, than you wouldn't understand the reference. No, but honestly the last car I had. It disappeared! Just kidding. Honestly, I couldn't keep up with the payments so it had to go, and I walked to work everyday for 6 months! "WHAT 6 MONTHS?!" Well yeah, 6 months just not EVERYDAY! Just Monday through Friday, basically. So along with Working.... In case if you don't have TikTok, I finally moved back to Security. Which is where I've been wanting to be back in since Allied Universal. #shoutouttosecurityworkers


Along with this COVID CRAZY STUFF! I feel like when I left my ex, my world got crazy. As you should all know, Mr. History won, over Blue Eyed Dream. Which I'm was honestly upset and mad at myself about, and I swear back a year ago I wasn't even thinking about blogging again cause I've moved to Vlogging on TikTok. Besides that I've been working EVER SINCE COVID STARTED! Yes, I need to capitalize that for the people who have been sitting on unemployment. I full heartedly respect, that y'all got family, and need to spend quality time with them. Trust me I get it. I'm FINALLY getting to spend quality time with the family I was meant to be with. The ones who gave birth to me. I've been living with them for a year and a few months now. I'm not gonna lie to guys, when I first moved back in... I was gonna run away again, because it wasn't a comfort zone of mine. But after a few months of being settled in, I finally realized why I was brought back. Not only have I been fixated on fixing myself, but I've been fixated on getting to know the people who gave birth to me, their history, my history, and why things are the way they are. I feel like at some point in everyone's life, they deserve to know the truth, no matter how much it hurts. I honestly can no longer lie, but you can't take advantage of me even if you tried. Wanna know why? Cause I no longer take anyone's shiz. Yes, I say shiz, so sue me :P #shiz


Anywho, so where is Amblissity? How long will Amblissity be around this time? Has she found a new man? TikTok? How many people know you by now? So what now?

Well I'm about to answer all of these questions for you guys! 1.) Where is Amblissity? Well Amblissity is still around. Do you guys remember my last blog? I said, Amblissity is about to log off for 5 to 10 years. Well it's only been 2 and because of this pandemic it definitely feels longer than that. Plus I think I'm FINALLY where I need to be. This moment, this time, typing this new blog, creating TikToks, and being with my biological family. Now, I know what you're thinking, "How do you know that THIS is where you're meant to be?" Well have you ever just had a feeling on something, like a heart feeling or a gut feeling? That when it tells you this is meant to be, kind of like when you meet the love of your life (more info later)? When you know, you just know. That kinda feeling. Anywho, I've been following that feeling, and my path of life. For example this runs into the next question.

2.) How long will Amblissity be around this time? Well folks, follow up question, I've auditioned for American Idol. Yes, as in the American Idol you see on TV. Not only did I watch since 5th grade when Carrie Underwood won, but also when David Cook won. I think that was the last time I stopped watching American Idol. Yes, I know that was a long time ago. Now, I know you're thinking, "You probably don't even know how to sing, do you? Or " Nobody cares!" For the people who are thinking, "Nobody cares." Then why in the world have you made it this far down on my blog? You may now exit this page. As far as the people who think, "You probably don't even know how to sing, do you? Actually, indeed I do. I was in chorus from 5th grade, all the way until my senior year. I only skipped 8th grade, because of my "lie" that I told about my foster dad. Except it WASN'T A LIE! As seen on my previous blogs! So 8th and 10th grade. Those were the only years, and I almost had a solo in 9th grade to the song, Memory from the musical Cats. But I sang way to soft in front of the entire class, and totally lost it. I wish I would have sang louder, and not cared what everyone else thought! That would have helped me majorly in that moment! So, as far as this question goes, I'm gonna do my best to stick around. Hopefully, make it to Broadway, write scripts, and heck maybe just maybe become famous. Or at least famously known.

3.) Has she found a new man? The simple answer to this is yes and no! You're probably like, "WTF? That's not a direct answer!" Well let's put it this way. I know I shouldn't but I can't help it! So here's goes nothing. I met this guy down in Virginia one time. One weekend. Let me tell you when I say this was a story, that's exactly what it was. I thought he was the one, but reality made sure to punch me in the gut with that one. Thanks to my ex best friend. Which I really don't want to get into. Did she help me out? HELL YES. But when we were friends I didn't get to feel independent. I wasn't able to think for myself. So I've had to disconnect, but being honest. I'd never talk trash on her like previous friends. I'd be honest, but NEVER talk trash. PERIODT! Anywho, my eyes opened up and it was in that moment that I realized, I was played. Man it was the worst, and honestly if I ever ran into him again, I'd apologize for wasting all of our time. Not just his and mine, but all of ours. So I thought I found a new man. But now at this given time, it's a NO! I honestly haven't found a man that I can connect with. I'm looking for that connection. That spark, just like the you know when you know feeling.

4.) TIKTOK? How many people know you by now? Now these are two questions that are wrapped into one! Because TikTok is where I gained my most followers, and I've gotten to advertise for Amblissity! There are a few things I'd tweak with TikTok though. As far as TikTok, again if you've read my previous blogs, y'all know I've been on TikTok since 2018. Before it got all the publicity it has today. Once the pandemic hit, everyone relied on Social media. TikTok being one of them, but I was there before it all. Which now leads into the second part of this question. How many people know you by now? Well if you aren't here from TikTok or any of my social media followings. Then you should know along with all the people I've met in my lifetime (cough, cough 26 #notproud) About 34K people. Go ahead I'll let you reread that. So did you? 34K. Is that a lot? To someone like me, heck yeah. To rich people, famous people, and the government. Hell no, that's not a lot of people. Yeah, their right. They control more than that. But to someone like me, who grew up a rough life, a foster life, on the streets, an abusive life... Yeah! That's a lot of people!

5.) So now what? Well now, I'm TikToking, vlogging, back to blogging, hopefully an American Idol contestant, and a single woman looking for her new man. That pretty much sums up all the questions? I mean unless you have more, then you can get ahold of me, by any social media platform.


So I guess before I finish this blog off, I'll let y'all know... That this Amblissity chick will be at SCI-FI VALLEY CON! In October in Altoona, PA! So now that I've answered your questions. I get to ask a question! My question being.... Will I see you there? If so awesome! If not, I'm sorry to hear that. Now that shall be my next blog. Sci-Fi Valley Con. Along with what I've done since the pandemic. I'll clue y'all in next round.

For now, this is the end of the blog, and along with that. Our featured song is. HEY YA! by Outkast. Which ties into this blog, because HEY YA! I'm BACK!!!!!! Or as Eminem sang, guess who's back, back again! Whelp; As Always, Here's to Hoping!


Signing off (Sincerely),

DJ Amblissity!

bottom of page